National Lutheran Schools Accreditation (NLSA)

National Lutheran Schools Accreditation (NLSA) is an accrediting body for the schools of our Lutheran Church Missouri Synod. It is recognized by the state of Ohio as an outstanding accrediting process. All of the schools that go through the NLSA process are evaluated by a five person visiting team on seven standards, and a school action plan is developed to guide the school in their ongoing improvement for the next five years. There is no greater tool that creates lasting change in our schools than NLSA!


Our Lutheran Schools in the Ohio District Accredited through NLSA: 

  • Bethany, Parma                                                                            
  • Immanuel, Hamilton
  • King of Kings, Mason
  • Lakewood, Lakewood
  • Luther Memorial, Cleveland
  • Our Shepherd, Painesville
  • Redeemer, Cuyahoga Falls
  • Risen Christ, Springfield
  • Royal Redeemer, North Royalton
  • St. John, Cleveland (Nottingham)
  • St. John, Defiance
  • St. John, Dublin
  • St. John, Freedom (Napoleon)
  • St. John, Marysville
  • St. Mark, Milford
  • St. Paul, Napoleon
  • St. Paul, Painesville
  • St. Paul, Westlake
  • Trinity, Toledo

CLICK HERE for more information and to obtain forms for NLSA


Want to Follow The Lutheran Schools of Ohio on Twitter?

Visit Lutheran Schools of Ohio Website

lsoo color

Lutheran Schools Map